National American Indian Housing Council Staff

Executive Director

Tony Walters

Tony Walters

Executive Director-

Tony Walters- Read More

Phone: 202.454.0928

Email: twalters@naihc.net 

NAIHC Directors

NAIHC Events Planner

Linda Lee Retka

Linda Lee Retka

Training and Technical Assistance Program Director- White Earth Band of Minnesota Chippewa

Linda Lee Retka is National American Indian Housing Council’s Program Director. She has more than 19 years of experience directly related to the management of all aspects of tribal housing programs… Read More

Minnesota Field Office
20877 233rd Street
Little Falls, MN 56345
Tel: 320-745-2064
Work: 202-454-0946
email: lretka@naihc.net

Pamala Silas

Pamala Silas

Deputy Director- Menominee/Oneida

Pamala Silas services as National American Indian Housing Council’s Executive Director.  Over the past 25 years, Pamala has been a recognized leader in community development, particularly in under-represented communities in Chicago and nationally… Read More

Phone: 202.454.0934

Email: psilas@naihc.net

Cristy Davies

Cristy Davies

Events Planner

Phone: 202-454-0948

Email: cdavies@naihc.net

 

NAIHC Program Assistants

Shane Begay

Shane Begay

Training and Technical Assistance Program Manager - Navajo Nation

Shane Begay is the Training and Technical Assistance Program Manager for the National American Indian Housing Council (NAIHC). Shane is an enrolled member of the Navajo Nation… Read More

Direct Phone: 202.454.0936

Email: sbegay@naihc.net

Valerie Butterbredt

Valerie Butterbredt

Membership and Advocacy Program Assistant- Bishop Paiute Tribe

Valerie Butterbredt is an enrolled member of the Bishop Paiute Tribe in Bishop, California.  She holds a BA in Political Science, graduating from the University of California, Merced in May 2015… Read More

Direct Phone: 202.454.0913

Email: vbutterbredt@naihc.net

Yolanda Almeida

Yolanda Almeida

Finance & Operations Program Assistant

Yolanda Baez-Almeida serves as accounting assistant with over 30 years of experience in accounting primarily in the legal sector.  Yolanda has an Associate’s Degree in Business Administration and Marketing from Northern Virginia Community College… Read More

Direct Phone: 202.454.0943

Email: yalmeida@naihc.net

National American Indian Housing Council Team